Welcome to Fly fishing and Fly Tying magazine's website, once you register, you'll gain access to the Blogs, Forum and Shop.

If you cannot register successfully, contact us.

Member Login

Lost your password?

Search This Site

Fly Tying League 2016-17 Round One results

Round One placings

2016-17 Fly Tying League sponsored by The Angler's Lodge at Jubilee Lakes


1 Hubert Janeczek, Poland
2 Ryan Houston, Co. Fermanagh
3 Wilf Pickup, Lancashire
4 Nick Candlish, Ayr
5 Anton Hawkins, East Sussex
5 John J. Ferguson, Scotland
5 Terry Chippendale, Lancashire
8 D. F. Griffiths, Merseyside
8 Alan Greene, Dundee
8 Scott Gillies, Perth
8 Rob Horgan, Hampshire
12 Cliff Needs, Devon
12 Michel Paquin, Canada
12 Michael Lowther, Cumbria
15 Martin Cooper, Staffordshire
16 Gwyneth Mooney, Lancashire
16 William Feltham, West Glamorgan
16 Stewart Rosell, Co. Down
19 John Linthout, Belgium
19 Robert Rosell, Co. Down
19 Tim Briggs, Cheshire
19 K. B. Maylor, Preston
23 Paul Lockett, Kent
23 Jerry Criss, USA
23 Michael Beaty, Cumbria
23 Larry Niday, USA
27 Charlie McCrerie, Roxburghshire
27 Dennis Hannar, Tyne & Wear
27 Ron Herbert ,Stafford
30 Adam Collinson, C. Durham
31 Robert McKenzie, Hampshire
31 Jim Ducy, USA
33 Andy Sturrock, Skye
33 Lawrie McCallum, Edinburgh
33 G. F. Armstrong, Lincoln
36 Kevin Landolt, USA
37 Len Roberts, Anglesey


1 Markus Eichel, Germany
2 I. D. Garfield, Worcester
2 Mark McIntyre, Co. Antrim
2 Christopher Rothery, East Yorks.
2 Remi Fortin, Canada
2 Gary Gormley, Banffshire
7 Andy Gray ,Cockermouth
7 Ian Mortimer, Bognor Regis
7 Maya Pandaya, Suffolk
7 Toby Leighton-Trew, Somerset
7 George Cringan, East Lothian
7 Sebastian Bacewicz, Glasgow
7 Stephen Ryan, Ireland
7 Gary Jones, London
15 Robert Phillips, Mid Glamorgan
15 Mal Bassett, Warks
17 David Hutchison, Dorset
18 John Lewis, Nottingham
19 David Anderson, Elgin
20 Benjamin Hampton, Hampshire
21 Allan W. Mason, Essex

Back to top

Search the site